If You Like it, Then You Shoulda Put a (Whiskey Barrel) Ring On It

These great whiskey barrel rings had been left for dead in the side-yard by a previous tenant. Originally we had intended to use the barrel as a planter but when we tried to flip it over the whole thing disinigrated. At the last minute I pulled these from the trash and thought I could do something cool with them. We hung them on the fence and the idea of hanging the candle holders inside of them came after. Easy, cheap and packs a big punch. I think Beyonce would approve.

As always, if you have any questions on how I did this or need advice on making your own, just holler! Thanks for reading and remember, today’s ideas become tomorrow realities.

Tags: , , ,

About Rob Metke

I'm a graphic designer, doer, thinker, artist, inspiration seeker, creative fiend. Check out my Site: www.robmetke.com / Follow me on Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/robmetke / Follow me on Behance: http://www.behance.net/RobMetke / Contact me: rob.metke@gmail.com

2 responses to “If You Like it, Then You Shoulda Put a (Whiskey Barrel) Ring On It”

  1. Jenny says :

    I approve, and I’m Beyonce would, as well.

  2. Jenny says :

    I’m sure*

Leave a Reply

