So Say We All

If you’re a fan of Battlestar Galactica (I know, nerd alert) then you might recognize this phrase. All joking aside, Battlestar Galactica is the best show ever and its not nerdy in at all. All the episodes are on Netflix streaming. Check it out. For this hand lettering exercise I went the route of very precise, laying out everything on graph paper to ensure consistency amongst the forms of each letter. It makes me want to create my own font. Even if I’m not qualified. Here is the in-progress sketch:

And here is the final product. I was trying to achieve the look of letterpress using photoshop, since sadly I don’t own a letterpress. The end result is clean and simple, not over designed.

Hope you enjoyed. As always, if you have any questions on how I did this or need advice on making your own, just holler! Thanks for reading and remember, today’s ideas become tomorrow realities.

Tags: , , ,

About Rob Metke

I'm a graphic designer, doer, thinker, artist, inspiration seeker, creative fiend. Check out my Site: www.robmetke.com / Follow me on Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/robmetke / Follow me on Behance: http://www.behance.net/RobMetke / Contact me: rob.metke@gmail.com

4 responses to “So Say We All”

  1. Sailor Jenny says :

    YES! I just got an e.mail from Netflix about the BG streaming. I still ned to watch the second season. This RULES. xo

  2. Lacey says :

    Ohmygods. I must have this. Xo

Leave a Reply

